Intro to Elle

It’s Saturday, but it is my Friday. Tonight at 6pm when I walk out the doors of this building I will be starting my 2 week vacation. What do I do for work? I am a 911 Public Safety Dispatcher. Long hours, stressful calls, and people yelling fill my day. It is an exhausting and thankless but rewarding career. Why do I tell you this? Because I want you to know me and what I do apart from the time that I am learning about essential oils and being a Mom, Wife and Wellness Advocate.

I am not always the best with words but I will try to communicate what I do and what my passions are in life through the words that I type on this screen.

How rude of me, I forgot to introduce myself…. I’m Elle. This is how I describe myself. I am a wife, mother, mom boss times 2 (Yes, I am crazy enough to have 2 businesses), and  public safety dispatcher. I am a lover of life, outdoors, and family time.

I live in one of the most beautiful areas, where California meets Nevada at the Eastern edge of the Sierra Mountains. Lakes, mountains, valleys and deserts surround me and if I want I can jump in the car and cruise down to the ocean and be there in 3 hours.

You will learn more about me as I continue to write in the posts to follow.

I LOVE my job(s). Dispatching gives me the opportunity to help people in what could be the worst day of their lives. Photography gives me the opportunity to capture people on some of the happiest days of their lives. Being a Wellness Advocate with dōTERRA gives me the opportunity to help people live their life with alternative solutions to today’s pharmaceuticals or toxic cleaning products. I am in the business of helping people no matter what job you see me doing.

Helping people is my PASSION. Follow along as I continue to learn about essential oils, photograph people and places and tell cops where to go 😉

 

 

DoTERRA Box

Leave a Reply

